• The RCCFO Sportsmanship Award:

     Sportsmanship is a reflection by all personnel involved with the school and the school’s athletic program.

     The RCCFO honors schools with an annual award to one school in each of the 6 Classifications serviced by RCCFO;  Class AA, A, B, C, D & 8-Man.. The game officials rate each school, for overall sportsmanship by the players, coaches, administration and spectators following each Varsity contest.

    The criteria for the award are the schools that display a positive attitude and exemplary sportsmanship among the student athletes, coaches, administrators, school student body and community during the regular season – with a continual commitment of:

    • An understanding and appreciation for the rules of the game
    • Exhibiting mutual respect for all participants, coaches and officials
    • Exercising sound judgment and good behavior at all times

    ?  Taking pride in your actions, your school and yourself

    Votes are tallied at the end of each season to determine which school(s) will receive the award.


    RCCFO 2023 Sportsmanship Winners:

    Class AA:                                              Pittsford                                          

    Class A:                                                Canandaigua

    Class B:                                                 Dansville / Wayland

    Class C:                                                 Bishop Kearney

    Class D:                                                Oakfield / Elba

    8-Man                                                  Bolivar-Richburg 

    Congratulations to all 2023 RCCFO Sportsmanship winners!