Board of Education

  • Board of Education Members

    Front Row (L to R): Jarrod Bell, Kami Doane, Erin Baldwin
    Back Row: Jude Auman, Michelle Clark, Michelle Robinson, Amanda McDonnell

Board Member Email Address End of Term
Jude Auman judeauman@bolivarrichburg.org June 30, 2023
Jarrod Bell jarrodbell@bolivarrichburg.org June 30, 2023
Erin Baldwin erinbaldwin@bolivarrichburg.org June 30, 2024
Kami Doane kdoane1@bolivarrichburg.org June 30, 2022
Michelle Robinson mrobinson@bolivarrichburg.org June 30, 2024
Amanda McDonnell amcdonnell@bolivarrichburg.org June 30, 2022
Michelle Clark mclark@bolivarrichburg.org June 30, 2024
  • Board of Education Meetings

    The Board of Education meetings are usually held on the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in Conference Room 113 of the Bolivar Building.

    Board of Education Goals

    1. Evaluate and monitor the safety and security of the district
      • Work with a consulting firm for an assessment of our security and emergency procedures.  Implement changes as appropriate based on security consulting firm recommendations.
      • Look at SRO roles & responsibilities.  Consider adding an additional SRO for the Elementary campus if deemed recommended.
      • Recognizing that mental health plays a significant role in creating an environment where everyone feels safe, we will continue to build our mental health resources in the district.  We will monitor student and staff needs based on administrative feedback.

    2. Improve Communication throughout the district
      • Administrators will attend board meetings and give reports about their buildings and programs
      • Hold Board community forums throughout the year to have more contact with the public
      • Improve communication within board itself
      • Continue Superintendent updates to board
      • Continue communication via newsletters and social media to the community
      • Increase communications with students by inviting individuals or groups to Board meetings.

    3. Strive for curriculum, facilities, and programs that promote innovative educational opportunities for all students
      • Improve and implement STEAM classes across all grade levels
      • Ensure curriculum addresses needs of all students, regardless of abilities
      • Offer students a wide variety of experiences to prepare them for the workforce or higher education

    4. Board professional development
      • Each Board member will complete a training class, either in person or online, and share a summary at a board meeting for other board members.
      • Commit fully to Board role by preparing for and engaging in Board meetings. Questions and concerns will be sent to all members so that supporting documentation can be provided at the Board meeting for discussion.

    5. Recognitions and Celebrations
      • As a school community we will proudly celebrate the accomplishments of our students and staff.
      • Invite staff and community members who have a positive impact on our district and students to board meetings to be recognized.
      • Invite students who have achievements and accomplishments to board meetings to be recognized.